Here We Go!

I am so excited to start this course and the first of sorts to go through the course. I tend to be pretty tech savvy. I think about music a lot and characters from books. I think about the song “Alaska” by Sky Sailing (Adam Young aka Owl City) a lot and the thought of travel and movement throughout life and what home usually is. I read some books Transatlantic by Colum McCann and Goodbye to Berlin by Christopher Isherwood and the movement caused within these novels and the idea of what home is as we move. The idea of movement intrigues me and moving the Humanities into a digital space seems like a good way to satisfy some of these movement cravings. I don’t really know what to expect from this course but I trust Sarah because at this point this is my fifth class with her and I find a lot of inspiration through her ideas and ventures. So here we go!

Leave a Reply

